Reading the Romans at the Arise And Shine Club

If you are following me on Instagram, you would have seen my recent Instagram stories about a Bible Study group me and a few friends set up. Nothing formal, it’s just a bunch of friends reading the same portions of the Bible daily and getting together to discuss them over a cuppa. With all of us scattered across the globe, we just had our second session this Saturday over Skype. I have also set up a Facebook page called Arise and Shine so that anyone else interested can join us online.

Last week we started reading the Epistle to the Romans. It is the longest letter written by Apostle Paul to the Roman church/congregation. Over a period of 8 weeks, we would be covering the 16 chapters of Romans.

Reading Plan

Week 1

Day 1 Date: October 31, Mon Portion: Romans 1:1-7
Day 2 Date: November 01, Tue Portion: Romans 1:8-17
Day 3 Date: November 02, Wed Portion: Romans 1:18-25
Day 4 Date: November 03, Thu Portion: Romans 1:26-32
Day 5 Date: November 04, Fri Portion: Romans 2:1-16

Week 2

Day 6 Date: November 07, Mon Portion: Romans 2:17-29
Day 7 Date: November 08, Tue Portion: Romans 3:1-8
Day 8 Date: November 09, Wed Portion: Romans 3:9-20
Day 9 Date: November 10, Thu Portion: Romans 3:21-31
Day 10 Date: November 11, Fri Portion: Romans 4:1-12

Week 3

Day 11 Date: November 14, Mon Portion: Romans 4:13-25
Day 12 Date: November 15, Tue Portion: Romans 5:1-11
Day 13 Date: November 16, Wed Portion: Romans 5:12-21
Day 14 Date: November 17, Thu Portion: Romans 6:1-14
Day 15 Date: November 18, Fri Portion: Romans 6:15-23

Week 4

Day 16 Date: November 21, Mon Portion: Romans 7:1-12
Day 17 Date: November 22, Tue Portion: Romans 7:13-25
Day 18 Date: November 23, Wed Portion: Romans 8:1-8
Day 19 Date: November 24, Thu Portion: Romans 8:9-17
Day 20 Date: November 25, Fri Portion: Romans 8:18-30

Week 5

Day 21 Date: November 28, Mon Portion: Romans 8:31-39
Day 22 Date: November 29, Tue Portion: Romans 9:1-5
Day 23 Date: November 30, Wed Portion: Romans 9:6-18
Day 24 Date: December 01, Thu Portion: Romans 9:19-29
Day 25 Date: December 02, Fri Portion: Romans 9:30-33

Week 6

Day 26 Date: December 05, Mon Portion: Romans 10:1-13
Day 27 Date: December 06, Tue Portion: Romans 10:14-21
Day 28 Date: December 07, Wed Portion: Romans 11:1-15
Day 29 Date: December 08, Thu Portion: Romans 11:16-24
Day 30 Date: December 09, Fri Portion: Romans 11:25-36

Week 7

Day 31 Date: December 12, Mon Portion: Romans 12:1-8
Day 32 Date: December 13, Tue Portion: Romans 12:9-21
Day 33 Date: December 14, Wed Portion: Romans 13:1-14
Day 34 Date: December 15, Thu Portion: Romans 14:1-12
Day 35 Date: December 16, Fri Portion: Romans 14:13-23

Week 8

Day 36 Date: December 19, Mon Portion: Romans 15:1-13
Day 37 Date: December 20, Tue Portion: Romans 15:14-21
Day 38 Date: December 21, Wed Portion: Romans 15:22-33
Day 39 Date: December 22, Thu Portion: Romans 16:1-16
Day 40 Date: December 23, Fri Portion: Romans 16:17-27

Check Also

Daily Routine - Introspection through Prayer and Journaling

Daily Routines for Success – I for Introspect

In yesterday’s post, I wrote about how I am slowly building up the acronym ROUTINE …

2 comments

  1. Hi Sony, This initiative is good and helping me read the word of God. Are you putting up the notes here in this page.

    • I am glad it is helping you. 🙂 I haven’t yet published any notes. Do you think that will help?

      Am just a Bible Student. So wasn’t very sure if it would be helpful to anyone else.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: